The National Book Development Board (NBDB) and the Manila Critics Circle (MCC) are proud to present the complete list of winners of the 39th National Book Awards, announced during the awards ceremony on the evening of July 30, 2022. 

This year’s cycle marks the comeback of the awards after its postponement due to the COVID-10 pandemic. There were a total of 110 finalists selected, all published in 2019 and 2020. 

Out of the 110, 27 winners took home the prestigious prize across 25 categories. For the Drama and Poetry (English) categories, there were two winners selected for both awards. The Ateneo de Manila University Press was named the Publisher of the Year with a total of 8 winning titles.